New functions in Instagram will help to save friendship and time

New functions in Instagram will help to save friendship and time

The “Visual” Instagram social network will soon add a new feature that will completely hide the publication from the news feed from individual users, but leave them on the friends list. To do this, click on the three-dot icon in the upper-right corner of the post and click on the new “Mute” button.

In addition to publications, “drowned out” can be a story. Another person does not know that his posts were hidden. In this case, the user will continue to receive notifications about comments or messages in which he is mentioned.

Visibility settings for publications have long been on Facebook. Social network allows you to hide the posts of a particular user for 30 days, or completely unsubscribe to his updates, without removing from the list of friends.

New functions in Instagram will help to save friendship and time

A Twitter button Mute plays the role of a filter. So you can block users leaving offensive comments. If someone writes a tweet with a “forbidden” word to the user who turned on the filter, the user will not receive a notification and will not see the entry.

Another planned feature of Instagram is designed to protect against “zombie browsing” – when the user viewed all the new posts, but continues to scroll further. Now the application will start to display a notification that all publications were viewed within the last 48 hours. This function is tested, and it is not yet clear whether it will be implemented.

http-www-ijre-org